Warrior Trading Blog

2019 Year in Review

2019 year in review

What’s up, everyone? All right, so here we are. It is time for 2019 Year in Review. I know this is a little late, but better late than never. My thing with this is I was having such a hard time putting it together because 2019, it was a year where I had some really big ups and some really big downs.

We’re going to break that down during this episode of Year in Review and I hope you guys really enjoy it. As always, if you have questions, you want to learn more about my strategy, you can check out the links in the description. Those links will break down… If you register for my upcoming webinar, that’ll break down how I find stocks, where I get in, where I get out.

I didn’t really break down that stuff during this episode. I more talked about the high level of my metrics, my P&L, the emotional stuff, what worked, what didn’t work and things like that. I’m going to talk a little bit about the PDT Rule, about margin trading, offshore brokers, things like that. I’ll have some links in the description about those as well. As always, questions, comments, leave them below. Hit that subscribe button if you haven’t already, and I’ll see you guys for the next episode. All right, get into it, and I hope you guys enjoy it.

What’s up, everyone? All right, so we’re going to do 2019 Year in Review. This is my fourth or fifth attempt at putting this together. I’m kind of struggling with it because 2019 in a lot of ways was an incredible year. I achieved the million-dollar milestone, turning $583 into a million bucks, but I was also left feeling a little disappointed because I know I could have done so much better. I wanted to try to take some of that disappointment and some of the things I was disappointed with and just not satisfied with and turn that into goals and things that I can do to make 2020 a better year.

I think, ultimately, all of us at one time or another in our career to be traders will have months were we feel like, “I’ve really missed the boat on a bunch of great opportunities”, or, “I bought this stock at the absolute worst place and I’m probably the only person in the world that lost money on it.” The only thing you can do is turn those losses into lessons to help you become a better trader. We’re going to talk about that today as I kind of break down the highlights and also some of the, well, some of the low points of 2019.

To give you kind of a breakdown, as many of you guys know, 2017, I started the $583 Account Challenge. In 2017, I grew that account from $583 to 335,000. In 2018, I grew it from 335 up to 834, and in 2019, I grew it from 834 up to $1.2 million. That’s where I finished at the end of December and the account is continuing to grow. The Million Dollar Challenge, it wasn’t like I’m going to turn the account into a million dollars and then stop trading or start over. For me, it’s just that was a milestone that I wanted to cross, and the next one is, I don’t know, 2 million or whatever. I just want to keep growing the account and growing the total profit that I’ve made from this tiny initial starting balance.

The topics that we’re going to cover here today in this video, crossing the million dollar in profits milestone, the big ups, the big downs, roller coaster trading, which was really kind of the theme of 2019, two red months. That was not fun. Trading rehab, a New Small Account Challenge, that many of you guys were watching during the month of December, which set a new record for me, and then, we’ll talk a little bit about 2020 and beyond. Let’s start with completing the $583 Challenge.

Now, why did I day trade with only $583? All right, well, how did I? Then, why did I? Number one, there’s a lot of ways that you can trade with small accounts. Many of you guys have seen me do a Small Account Challenge with TD Ameritrade. You can set up an account with 500 bucks with TD Ameritrade and you can start trading. That’s not really a super hard thing. However, if you want to day trade more than three times a week and use a margin account, then, you’re probably going to look at offshore brokers, whether they’re in Europe or they’re in the Caribbean. I chose a broker in the Caribbean.

I started with depositing $700 and I had traded with that broker about a year prior to starting this challenge when I did a short one-month challenge. At the end… or sort of at the end of the month, I finished my challenge and then I cleared out the account. I took all of my money out of the account and left it with zero. At the end of the month, the account was charged a software and platform fee and was left with a negative balance. They never emailed me or reached out to me to fulfill the balance, so I didn’t. Then, when I deposited $700 in December of 2016 leading up to this New Small Account Challenge, well, as it turned out, then I had my negative balance. What was left was $583.15.

Then, in the first 44 days, I turned that account into a hundred grand. Now, the goal that I had set for myself in 2017 was to turn $583 into a hundred grand, but I thought it would take me the entire year. I knew the first $25,000 would sort of be the hardest just because trading with an account as small as $583, you just don’t have a lot of buying power, and so it’s hard to grow an account quickly. We can just look here… Let’s see, 2/28/2017. Zoom in here. This was the month of January, the first month, which ended up being a really great month. ON the first day I made 125 bucks. $187, so that’s what made me think, “Man, $200 a day, that’s $50,000 a year. If I can turn this into a hundred grand, by the end of the year, that’s going to be pretty good.”

Towards the end of the month, I started having bigger days, a thousand dollars, 1900, 2,300, 7500. A red day here, and then I’ll switch back here and going into February. Oh, let me switch back here. How did it do that? Oh, here we go. Going into February, I had a $4,000 day, then a $15,000 day. Now, the account was really growing fast. Why was I able to start stepping it up so quickly? Well, this is the way it goes when you trade with margin and leverage. The account that I set up, because it was offshore, even with $500, I was allowed to have leverage and margin. That meant when I deposited 500, I had 500 times six of buying power, so I had $3,000 of buying power on day one.

Now, by day… Well, by the end of January here with $20,000 in the account, $20,000 times six, now, I’ve got $120,000 of buying power. Now, I was able to start growing the account really, really fast. I ended up making a hundred grand in 44 days. Since I crossed the hundred-thousand dollar level on like March 8th or whatever it was, I decided just to spend the rest of 2017 seeing how much I could grow the account. Really, I kind of settled into a nice groove through 2017 and going into 2018, and I’ll kind of show you here down to the end of 2018. It was just nice, slow, and steady. I mean, things were a little slow during the summer of 2017, but then it picked up in October, November, December, Got myself up to 335.

Going into 2018, 2018 was super strong. A few little dips here and there, but nothing significant. In 2017 through 2018, the biggest drawdown that I experienced was about $24,000, 25,000. That means that… This was, let’s see, on May 5th of 2018, so that was right in this area, I guess. Okay, so right in here, I was up $536,000, and then I lost 25,000 off of the all-time highs. That’s what creates what’s called a drawdown. It’s not unsurprising that drawdowns get bigger as your account grows because you can be more aggressive and trade larger amounts of money. I was pretty good through this period. A bit of a drawdown there early on, and I guess this period right here… No, no, no. It was right in here and then, again, right there and a couple of others here and there.

All right, so 2018 was solid. Going into 2019, I knew that 2019 would be the year that I would cross over the million-dollar mark. I knew it would be because I was coming in with 800-plus thousand. It was just a matter of time, and so as I got into 2019, I started really psyching myself out about when I was going to cross that level, what day it was going to be, what month it was going to be. That’s when things started to get difficult. The first $25,000, from 583 to 25 grand and the last 25,000 from 975,000 to a million, that was really the hardest. You know why? It’s not because I had to trade any differently. It’s because the emotional stakes started to get really high. The emotional stakes at the beginning and then the emotional stakes towards the end of the race.

You know what ended up happening? Right the day before I was about to cross the level, I was at $992,000 and then I lost 47 grand over the course of about five days of trading where I was just being emotionally impulsive, super aggressive. It was terrible. I was really disappointed in myself. Now, I ended up bouncing out of that loss and crossing over the million-dollar mark. We can see here this is actually my equity curve just for 2019. This right here is where I lost 47,000. It took me about a month to make it back, and then in May, I had a great month of May. Then, dropped back down in the middle of June. June ended up not being that great. July was so-so, and then August, really big green month. Then, September, not great. October, I ended up being red. November, right through here, I was in trader rehab, and then I came out in December really, really strong.

I ended up setting a record here last year in 2019 of record drawdown, which given the fact that the account was at this point over a million dollars in profit, I guess, is not the end of the world, but it certainly felt disappointing. It didn’t feel like that was the type of record that I was wanting to set. In fact, if I look at my P&L, you’ll notice that there was a pretty significant change in the way I traded from 2017 to 2019, especially at that window right as I was about to cross that level. I’ll get into that more in just a second, but what I wish for 2020 is that I can hopefully smooth out some of these kind of big draws to the downside. I mean, the move to the upside is great, but sometimes I was taking more risks that I should have, and then that on some occasions led to some really big losses.

Pulling back the risk a little bit, focusing on A quality setups is one of the goals I have for this year, and if we look here, this was the profit by month for 2019. You can see that I was red in March and I was red again in October, so red on two months. Now, I’ll say that being red is not statistically unusual for me. If we look at 2017, I was red in April and I was red again in September. I had two red months in 2017 and I had a really slow period from April until September, but I was really strong in the first three months and the last three months, and that made up for it. Now let’s look at 2018.

2018, 12/31/2018. Notice, again, I was red here in February by 10,000, and August, I was up 1300, but this is basically a break-even month. It was not a good month for me. First month of the year, 117,000 was awesome. That still is the best month of all time for me. Hopefully, by the time some of you guys are watching this video, I’ve set a new record there, but that was a 2018 record. Then, the end of the year was not bad. 2019, all right, let’s look at this again.

Down here, filter, and you’ll see the two red months. March, 21,000. Big red month. That was the biggest red month I’d had in a long time. October, 19,000. Another big red month. I wasn’t happy with that, although, of course, I had some really nice green months, 54, 78, 86, second-biggest green month of all time there. 44,000 in August, not bad. December, 55,000, and then, of course, that was the beginning of that Small Account Challenge.

It’s not statistically uncommon for me to have two red months each year, which is nice to know that you can be wrong two months out of the year and still finish the year in really good shape. After October, I really did feel pretty… I felt deflated. I just felt so frustrated with myself because at that point, it was obvious that I wasn’t going to hit that half-million dollar goal that I’d set for myself. I just sort of had said, “Well, Ross, you know, if you made 335 in ’17 and 500 in ’18, you’ve got to make at least 500 in ’19, if not closer to 600 or 700.” That was sort of my just logical thinking.

I guess I kind of failed to acknowledge and accept the fact that in trading, you may have some years that are amazing and then a year that’s just not as good. The market is… It’s not the same as having a job where you make the same amount each year plus 2%, where it’s a straight line up. That’s one of the reasons that we love trading is because you can have a day or a week where you end up making a full month’s salary, but you can also have a day a week or even a year where you make a little less than you had thought. Rather than set the goal of, “Well, I need to make at least $10,000 a month in order to cover my cost of living and feel like I’m still making enough money that it’s worth trading”, I set the goal that I need to be making 500 because I need to make more than last year.

That started getting in my head a little bit in September because in September I knew that, at this point, I was tracking behind my goal. I kept saying, “You know what? It’s okay because October, November, and December are typically my strongest months and I can probably make 150 grand in those three months if I really get some hot momentum, if I’m aggressive on my share size, and I step up to the plate.” I started stepping up to the plate in October and swinging as hard as I could. I kept striking out. I wasn’t trading the market I was in. I was trading my own P&L, I was trading my own goals. The reality is the market really wasn’t that hot in October. It was statistically a little unusual. It was also a little unusual that August was as strong as it was, but that’s the market. Sometimes it’s like that and you have to trade the market you’re in, not the market you want to be in .

After October, I was like, “You know what? Forget it. I’m throwing the goal of $500,000 out the window. I’m going to just accept that that’s not going to happen this year and I’m going to switch gears. I already crossed the million-dollar mark. I don’t have anything that I need to really do with that. Let’s just switch gears. I’m going to put myself into one month of trader rehab.” I checked into trader rehab in November. Max share size, 2,000 shares. Max daily loss, $2,000. The first three days went great. I was like, “All right. 2,000 shares.” The stress was so much lower. I didn’t feel as stressed out. I was like… I felt good. I was taking 2,000 shares, jumping in, getting some profit, getting out, and that was it.

Then, on this day, Wednesday, I was trading on my laptop in California. Again, not uncommon. I traded a good portion of the year last year on my laptop. On that particular day, I had flown to California overnight and I was really tired the next morning, waking up at 5:30 in the morning local time, but plus not sleeping well. I slept a little on the airplane, but not well. Anyways, I lose 2,000 bucks and I was like, “God dang it!” I was so furious because I was like, “$2,000? That’s a full dollar per share loss.” To lose that amount is really not good, and then I was like, “The quickest way for me to make back 2,000 is to up my share size to like 4,000 or 8,000 shares.” Then, I couldn’t do that because I set this rule.

Then, on Thursday, a second red day, $1300. I was so frustrated. I didn’t trade on Friday. I came back on Monday and lost another $900. At this point, I was like, “I’m in trader rehab, but this is not going well at all. Now, I’m red on the month. This is not working.” It wasn’t working because I was really fighting it. I wasn’t embracing the rules of rehab, which is trade the best, leave the rest. I was trading a little bit of this, I was trying to hit home runs, and so I kind of had this first basic… This period here of one, two, three, four, five days of just sloppy trading before, here, I started to really iron it out.

I fought it a little bit going into trader rehab. I had a green day here, but I was being aggressive. I had, then, another red day here where I gave back most of the profit. Here, I pressed the reset button again. I was like, “Well, all right. I’m in the middle of the month, but whatever. I’m pressing the reset button again. I’m just going to stop thinking about it.” I kind of started fresh.

Now, one thing that I’ll note, and let me see where my calendar is. I started doing something a little different in sort of the middle of the year, or I guess it was actually right around November. Now I can’t seem to find… Oh, here we go. What I had been doing for several years was maintaining a calendar of how much I had made during that year. I had this sort of calendar of my P&L. I would write down each day how much I had made. I would keep this calendar kind of like right next to my desk and I would even bring it with me when I would travel.

I really enjoyed, especially on the green months, seeing green day after green day after green day, but on the red months, every time I would sit down at my desk, I would have this dang thing looking at me and I even had a couple of months where I would take a sticky note like this and just like cover up that one day of the month because I was like, “I don’t want to look at that day anymore.” Then, I started realizing it actually wasn’t helping me to be so fixated on how much I was making each individual day and that this is a marathon. It’s not a sprint. It’s not about necessarily how much you make each day or each week or each month. It’s step back on the bigger picture. Are you consistently making money? Okay, that’s all that matters. I think that I needed to sort of let that go.

Around November, I put away my calendar and I haven’t brought it out since. I’ve felt a real sense of kind of freedom from that. Here, I just kind of said, “Well, rather than look at it as I’m in this terrible shape of the month on four really bad red days, I’m just going to start over here and be focused. Good trade, good trade. Great trade. Great trading, great job, great job. Small red day.” That’s the test and I passed. Continuing, continuing, and then starting on December 1st, the New Small Account Challenge. I put out some really great YouTube videos during the month of November. It was really exciting. I was getting really pumped up for this New Small Account Challenge.

Then, on the first day, I was really nervous because I realized, “I’ve been putting out these videos for about almost the last four or five weeks about this new challenge. First, going into trader rehab and the New Small Account Challenge I’m doing. What if I fail?” I started having this fear of like, “What if everything that can go wrong does go wrong and I on day one just get hammered and take a really big loss?” The other thing that was a little different this year for this Small Account Challenge was that I wasn’t going to have six times leverage on day one. I was going to have only four times leverage. I was using a different broker.

On day one, I made $139. All right, thank goodness, so a green day. Day two, I lost 20 bucks and I was like, “Uh-oh. This is not good. This is not good at all.” Day three, $41. Okay, that’s good, I guess. It’s moving in the right direction. Day four, 372 bucks. Finally. That’s what I needed. Now, I’ve got a little bit of a cushion. I’ll pull up my calendar here. I’m going to type in a tag for [inaudible 00:23:19]. This was the broker that I was using. All right, so there we go. $53,000 in 17 days, and this was me being so focused, only trading from nine to 10 AM. I didn’t mess around with afternoon trades. Wednesdays happened to be a bad day. I think that was just luck of the draw, whatever. Fridays were really good. I was calling it Wildcard Friday because it was just… Usually, we don’t expect Fridays to be that great.

Where was it? Oh, I was looking for my equity curve here. This is what the first few days looked like. 39, a red day, another green day, whatever. I’m making progress here and really quickly I started to grow the account. Now, I ended up having a red day on the 12th. I lost $381 and I did live trading in front of about a hundred students. We were at a seminar in Miami, but the day before, I’d had a green day and I didn’t really beat myself up about it. Then, on Friday, the day after the seminar, I had the best day that I’d had in the challenge, $1300. I doubled my account in one day.

I then doubled my account on three other occasions during this challenge. I had four days where I doubled my account. I doubled my account here on the day I made $18,000. I doubled my account on this day, where I made 3400, and I think I doubled my account on this day right here when I made 7700. I had one, two, three, four days where I doubled my account. This set a new record, 500 to 53,000 in 17 days, and that capped off the year and put me up to 367,000 on the year. When we look at the year at a whole, this was a great finish, a fantastic finish, but when we step back and we look at 2019 starting, again, at 1/1/2019, one of the things that definitely disappoints me in this year was that not just that I made a little less than maybe I had wanted. I had that goal of 500,000. What really disappoints me here is this right here, my profit/loss ratio.

My average winners dropped from in the previous year from over a thousand dollars. This was 2018. Over a thousand dollars average winner. Accuracy, only 65%, but largest gain was 24,000 and largest loss was 10. Now, in 2019, well, it was a little bit of the opposite. 12/31/2019, oops. Largest gain, 17,000. Largest loss, 19,000, and on that day I finished down $29,000. 67% accuracy, but my average winners were only 874. My average losers were 1134. If we zoom in here a little bit on… The day and time is somewhat relevant. I did a little afternoon trading and it didn’t pay off for me. I ended up being net negative, trading past 11 AM. If I had just traded from 9 AM to 11 AM and stopped at 11, I would have made an extra… a little bit more money if I’d stopped trading, I guess, at 11:30.

Let’s do this at 30-minute increments. Well, yeah, it looks like if I’d stopped trading at 10:30, from 10:30 to 11, then from 11 to 11:30… Really, if I’d stopped trading at 10:30, I would have done better. I would have made an extra like 20, $30,000. Obviously, I had two red months, which was disappointing. Then, let’s look here at instrument. I had one stock that I lost $38,000 on. That was terrible. This stock just really got me good. The day I lost 30 grand, I’m almost positive it was on that stock. I can go back here, but in any case, I’m 99% sure this was the one.

That was disappointing. I kind of set a couple of new records there. I had some stocks I did really well on, of course,. In fact, in the last two days, today I’m up 25,000 and yesterday I was up 12,000, and that was on one stock, so I’ve got about 30-plus thousand in profit this year on one stock, which is going to break my record from last year. I’m happy with that, but I am disappointed that last year I had a couple of really big losses. A few that got away from me. I think that that was the result of trying to be a little bit of a, I don’t know, a little bit of a cowboy, a little bit of a hero.

I was hoping to have a couple of those Hail Mary passes where in one trade I’d have a new record, because in ’18 I’d set records of best year, 500,000. Biggest green day, 40,000 in one day. In ’19, I was feeling like, “Man, I’m not hitting record green days. I’m not hitting record green months. I’m not hitting record profits.” It’s kind of disappointing, but then, of course, in December I hit a record from 500 to 53,000. I’m trying to kind of let myself off the hook for that and not let that pressure push me to be overly aggressive in 2020 as we start this new year.

The profit/loss ration last year was not great, it was negative. 864, average winners, 1100, average losers. Accuracy was 67%. That was good. Consistency was, generally speaking, about average. I had only two red months, and that has been consistent for the last three years. Now, if we go and look at $583 to 1.2 million, which will be going all the way back from January 2017 to the end of last year, 1.2 million roughly… By the way, for those that are curious, I can pull up my audited statement. When I crossed the million-dollar mark, I decided to go ahead and get those statements examined by an independent CPA and I have those… Let’s see. Where are they? They’re on my website. Right at the footer, you’ll see “Verified P&L.”

This was an audit by Citrin Cooperman. You could jump over and see their website if you’re curious. In any case, they’re one of the big CPAs. They did the whole examination of my broker statements from 2017 to May 31st, 2019, and from June 1st until the end of December will be added on to this audit shortly. It’ll eventually say to 1.2 million and then to 1.5 and to 1.7 and to 2 and et cetera, et cetera. Average monthly gain, $36,000 during the Small Account Challenge. Total growth, 183,000%. Now, you can see right here. This was the independent accountants’ report where they reviewed my statements. They signed off on them. From January 2017, this is the percentage return each month, and then this was the dollar amount return each month. Starting balance and then the growth from there, so 1.07 million, which was at the end of May.

Now, I’ve grown by the end of December up to 1.2 million. The profit/loss ratio continues now to be negative because of my largest loss that I had back here in 2019, but there’s always hope to bring that back up by focusing 2020 on keeping losses really small. Think about it, if I have… This is a total of 3,800 trades. That’s 1200 losing trades. If over the next 600 losing trades, I can keep my losses as small as $300 or something like that. That’s going to bring my average losses way, way, way, way back down, and of course, if my average winners can be a little big bigger, that’ll bring my average winners back up. These metrics will change over time, no doubt about it.

Negative profit/loss ratio is a little disappointing. I think it speaks to the fact that I can at times be very aggressive. In fact, if you look at my trading, we look at overview and look at the calendar, how many days did I take off in 2019? One? I think this was Presidents’ Day, so that was a market close. One, two, maybe three. Fourth of July, market’s closed. Five, six, I was in Italy then. Seven, eight, nine, 10, 11, 12, well, that was Christmas. I’ve got maybe like 13 or so days off in the year.

Some of those days, I came into trade and I didn’t see anything, but there’s about 250 trading days in the year. I found something to trade 90% of those days. If I was only… Well, yeah. If I took 20 days off, then I would have traded 90%, so I traded 95% of the day. Basically, in other words, I find something to trade every single day, even though sometimes the market’s not really that hot. I still find something to trade. This was when I had a concussion, so that was… I took that full week off, but I don’t take time off. I trade every single day.

For me, it’s kind of funny that I’m able to find something worth trading every day, and I think it speaks to the fact that I’m able to adjust my quality standard to the market I’m in. If we don’t see anything A quality, well, I’ll trade B and C quality. I’d like to try to increase my standard a little bit. Not to the point where I take multiple days where I’m not trading, but where maybe I trade with smaller share size if I don’t see A quality setups because just kind of pushing through and trading through everything feels like I’m getting beaten up sometimes.

I think of these big boats out on the Bering Sea when big storms are coming through. You can either try to push through the storm and keep fishing. You beat up the boat, you beat up your crew, you beat up all your equipment, or, you take shelter behind one of these islands and you kind of just ride out the storm. At the end, what do you save or lose by doing that? I mean, I think with me, pushing through is not always been the best thing to do.

Performance by instrument volume, low volume stocks have often trapped me into some really big losses where I jump in thinking it’s going to rip and I’m totally wrong and it just tanks on me. Higher volume is where I’ve done better typically. LEDS, BOXL, a few stocks that I’ve done particularly well on, NYO, the one that I’ve just been trading the last few days is going to now go on the list here as another one of my top 10 stocks. I mean, this is pretty unbelievable. From $7 to 35, and then this morning, all the way up to 40 bucks. I jumped on that in the first five minutes of the day for a break of premarket highs. That’s going to be another nice one in the record books.

Generally speaking, from 583 to 1.2, I’ve proven that even if you do get a little aggressive, even if you have two red months a year, even if you’re wrong 32% of the time, you can still be successful. It’s not to say that my results are typical. I should probably say that these results are not typical. This took a lot of hard work, dedication, discipline, drive, years of studying before I started The $583 Challenge, but it’s been impressive. There’s no question about that, and my goal for 2020 is to try to, of course, continue to grow the account.

This was the seminar that we hosted in Miami in 2020, or in 2019 with about hundred students, and so this is me live trading in front of everyone. It was an awesome event. It was so much fun. We had a great time, and I’m hoping to host more events like that in 2020 and in the future as we look forward. I’ve been actively working for the last few months on finding a really good space that we can use for these types of events and host them on a more regular basis because they’re a lot of fun for me. They’re really great for those that are able to attend, and I want to try to make that a more regular thing.

Really, my goal with The Small Account Challenge, I did that small account in December. I finished the challenge. It wasn’t about trying to grow it to 100K in less than 44 days. It was just a one-month challenge. It was fun. Right now, I’m doing a TV Ameritrade Small Account Challenge and that’s been fun. A little challenging for different reasons, but 2020 I’m sure you’ll continue to see different challenges, me switching things up a little bit just to kind of keep things interesting and have fun and help you guys who are at the beginning of your learning curve.

I hope this has been a fun episode for you guys to sit in on and I hope you’ve learned a little bit about my strategy. I didn’t really hone in or zoom in on any specific highlight trades from 2019, although, I will say that… I can log in here. I should be able to log in to our members’ dashboard. Just to show you that those of you guys who are part of the classes and the curriculum, you’re able to see a lot of my live trading archives.

If you get in there and you want to learn a little bit more about my strategy or how I’m trading, et cetera, et cetera, you can actually go in there. You can, of course, watch the classes, but you can also watch the actual live archives, so let me put this up here. I’m going to click on “Educational Courses.” We’ll jump in here and I just want to show you the live trading archives.

These archives are pretty cool. This was the beginning of The Small Account Challenge, so this was day five. On this day, I’m trading in the small account and in this video I’m kind of breaking it down for you, showing you the live trading recording of me getting in, getting out, how the trade happened and everything else. Several of my students who have become successful traders also put videos in here on trades that they’ve taken and I kind of give you a little bit of a different take.

These guys trade sort of different variations of my strategy. They’ve kind of modified it for what works for them, which is awesome. I mean, that’s ultimately what it’s about. I want you guys to take my strategy and learn as much as you can from it, and then if you decide to adapt it a little bit to suit your personal risk tolerances and everything else, good for you. That’s totally fine.

As always, questions, comments, please, leave them down below. I will see you guys for the next… Well, it’ll probably be the next Midday Market Recap. All right, I’ll see you guys all real soon. Bye, everyone.

You want to learn more about trading? Check out some of the links in my description, and if you have questions, ask them in the comments. I personally respond to every question posted on my channel, and don’t forget to subscribe.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *